May 19, 20 & 21, 2017

Presented by


Scott Robertson Memorial Tournament
Debbie Ferguson
PO Box 326
Rocky Mount, VA 24151

The Scott Robertson Memorial Junior Golf Tournament has made a
profound impact on the lives of young people in the last 20 years.
Over $200,000 has been awarded to area students for college
scholarships. The following are past recipients of the Scott
Robertson Memorial Scholarship:

1984 John B. Phillips of Hollins, Virginia
1985 Stephen P. Jenkins of Daleville, Virginia
1986 A. Larry Gwaltney III of Roanoke, Virginia
1987 D. Gray Roberson, Jr. of Salem, Virginia
1988 Richard A. Wolf of Roanoke, Virginia
1989 Vickie C.Linkous of Roanoke, Virginia
1990 Robert C. Wolfe of Roanoke, Virginia
1991 John C. Tickle of Roanoke, Virginia
1992 Troy S. Jamison of Roanoke, Virginia
1993 Chad C. Sartini of Roanoke, Virginia
1994 Christopher R. Antolini of Salem, Virginia
1995 Nicholas L. Varney of Salem, Virginia
1996 Thomas Steven Salter of Roanoke, Virginia
1997 Martin Kessler of Roanoke, Virginia
1998 Brandon LaCroix of Roanoke, Virginia
1999 Benjamin Hosp of Roanoke, Virginia
2000 Scott Wise of Vinton, Virginia
2001 Meg Davies of Roanoke, Virginia
2002 Jeffrey T. Ferguson of Salem, Virginia
2003 Barry Edward Wirt, Jr. of Roanoke, Virginia

A one-year $1,000 grant program was established in 1990. Past recipients of the grant are as follows:

1990 Jamie T. Watt of Salem, Virginia
1991 Lewis A. Conner of Roanoke, Virginia
1992 Adam C. Harrell of Salem, Virginia
1993 Michael L. Smith II of Roanoke, Virginia
1994 James M. Noon of Roanoke, Virginia

In 1995, the grant was dedicated to the memory of Gene Hawthorne, a founding tournament committee member who passed away in June 1995. Gene's efforts during the 12 years of his involvement were instrumental in the growth and success of the tournament. His dedication to the tournament and his love for the young people helped elevate the Scott Robertson Memorial into the tournament it is today.

1995 Dana Michelle Hall of Roanoke, Virginia
1996 Andrew H. Green of Daleville, Virginia
1997 Brian Sutton of Roanoke, Virginia

James Jett II of Salem, Virginia

1999 Matthew W. Traylor of Daleville, Virginia
2000 Gary Lee Taylor of Roanoke, Virginia
2001 William David Journell of Salem, Virginia
2002 R. Allen May, Jr. of Salem, Virginia
2003 Carrie Michelle Stump of Fincastle, Virginia